The sacral chakra allows you to express your feelings in a healthy way. The second chakra, Svadhisthanain Sanskrit, governs sexuality, sensuality, relationships and emotional intelligence. The color is orange and is located in your lower abdomen.

Secondly, if your chakra is clear and healthy, you will be happy, content, and energized by life. You also give yourself full permission to enjoy all the pleasures of life.

What Are the Benefits of Yoga for the Sacral Chakra?

Incorporating yoga into your daily routine is an excellent method to relax and align all the chakras with your body.

There are several yoga poses (asanas) that can be used to help with individual chakras; However, keep in mind that they can provide many health benefits for the body as a whole.

Sacral chakras are the main emotional center. Feelings and repressed emotions can be a problem for the physical body. Exercise is one of the best methods to release and release these emotions.

The sacral chakra balance through yoga requires you to build strength and flexibility in your hips and all the muscles around your pelvis.

An open hip exercise can help you relax and restore your mental balance.

Some of my favorite yoga poses to work on the second chakra are:

Goddess Pose | Utkata Konasana

Goddess Pose Utkata Konasana

Goddess poses are a huge hip opener that stimulates everything below the waist. Takata Konasana is a stretch of the adductors in your thighs. It helps strengthen the glutes, quadriceps and core of your calf.

This pose helps you connect with the feminine and creative spirit of the Hindu goddess Kali, often depicted in the same pose.

Keep your feet open and turn both out. Slowly begin to bend your knees. Then bring your knees parallel to the floor.

Continue to push your knees back and then tighten the core muscles. Then bend your elbows 90 degrees while you are at shoulder height.

Keeping your hands in your palms or in the Gyan mudra is possible. Try holding this pose for a minute and then find the natural movements as you relax your hands and gently make a circular motion from one side.

Half moon pose or high lunge | Anajaneyasana

Half Moon Pose or High Lung Anajaneyasana

The high lunge (Crescent Pose) or Anjaneyasana is a fantastic hip-opening pose that can test your strength, coordination, and ability to concentrate.

The high lunge is a routine found in traditional yoga flow routines.

Anjaneyasana It is a classic for the whole body that has many health benefits. It increases the strength of the hips, knees, thighs, spine, chest and shoulders.

Begin stepping forward with your right foot to feel a gentle stretch on the left side of your hip. Raise your chest, then raise your arms and look up at your hands.

Keep your chest up and let the pelvis sink. Crescent Pose allows you to focus because you need to maintain your posture.

Triangle Pose | Utthita Trikonasana

Triangle Pose Utthita Trikonasana

Utthita Trikonasana (Triangle Pose) is essential in almost every yoga form.

If you are new to yoga, you will feel it in the first few yoga classes and for years to come.

It is possible to develop a love-hate relationship in Trikonasana as this pose is designed to keep you active and test your leg, hamstring and hip flexibility.

Start by placing your right hand on your ankle and then open (lift) the right leg up.

When your hips are fully stacked when stacked, raise your right hand and look at the ceiling.

Beware of the temptation to bend your right leg to lower it to the floor with your left hand. It is more important to stay straight with your left leg. You can place an exercise block close to your leg on the floor.

Pigeon Pose | Eka Pada Rajakapotasana

Pigeon Pose Eka Pada Rajakapotasana

The Pigeon Posture is ideal for eliminating tension and maintaining the hips. It expands the hip rotators (short) and hip flexors (muscles that move around the pelvis and front thighs).

The pigeon pose is excellent for the sacral chakra. It tests your emotional ability to stay calm in stressful situations.

Sometimes it can cause an emotional release and cause you to cry because it triggers memories of fear, anger or fear.

It is actually a deeper stretch and should be done after your yoga practice after your body has warmed up.

Always start by adjusting the leg to avoid strain on the knee and center the pelvis. Breathe deeply into your abdomen to feel the complete relaxation of the hips. It is possible to stay in this position for 10 minutes.

Your Favorite Yoga Poses That Work for the Sacral Chakra

This is your turn now.

Have you tried any of the poses in this article? Did I omit your top picks?

Be sure to let us know by leaving a comment in the comments section below!

This post Detailed Sacral Chakra Yoga Poses Guide was original published at “”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here